Finally! U Mobile, Maxis, CelcomDigi, YTL and TM have signed the DNB Share Subscription Agreement

feat image dnb ssa.jpg

After several delays, the Share Subscription Agreement (SSA) to hold equities in Digital National Berhad (DNB) has finally been signed by the 5 Malaysian mobile network operators (MNOs). As reported by Bernama, the SSA was signed today. 

The 5 MNOs that are part of the agreement are CelcomDigi, Maxis, U Mobile, Telekom Malaysia (TM) and YTL Power International Bhd (YTL). The Star reported further details on the agreement, whereby each MNO will be injecting approximately RM233 million into DNB. 

Image 57.jpeg

Furthermore, all of the MNOs were allocated a total of 70% equity or 14% split among them. As for the remaining 30%, it will remain under the government through the Finance Ministry, which still holds a share in DNB. 

Once 80% populated area coverage is achieved, the government will announce the formation of a new commercial-only entity, which it referred to as "Entity B", that will develop the second wholesale 5G network. As of end-October, the coverage is at 73%.

So, what do you guys think of the DNB SSA finally being signed? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below and stay tuned to TechNave for more trending tech news.