Soundcore Aerofit Pro review: Are these sporty earbuds worth RM799?

Soundcore Aerofit pro review.png

If you are a fan of audio products, you might have heard of Anker's latest Soundcore Aerofit Pro earbuds. Recently, we had the chance to test the new earbuds for around 3 weeks. We tested every detail, from the sound to the mic, battery life, resistance and compatibility.

That said, are the new earbuds worth splurging on? Read our verdict in this review.

When Soundcore released this model, it promised an "Open-Ear Comfort" with an "Adaptive Secure Fit". This model is available in 4 colours - Midnight Black, Calm White, Aqua Blue and Electric Purple. For this review, we received the Midnight Black variant. As you can expect from a pair of flagship earbuds, it features a smooth, high-quality metallic black and latex finish.

In addition, these earbuds feel easy and light to hold. The charging case further made it feel more premium with its sleek design. Having the charging case cover flip upwards like a compact powder case when the open button is pressed is a bit silly, but it works to a tee for this model. To put it simply, we love the exterior design of this device.

Screenshot 2024-03-25 013840.png

The speaker design might not be for everyone

Screenshot 2024-03-25 013851.png

The detachable neckband is a neat and cool addition to the earbuds

Furthermore, unlike other earbuds with a protruding end, this variant's speaker will hang just outside your ear. So, if you are unfamiliar with this design, it might take you some time to warm up to it. As for us, the latter statement rings true. The earbuds do not take up the whole space for your ear. However, it covers just enough of your ear canal for the most optimal listening experience. Personally, we are not fans of this design.

Now, let's get to the juicy part. What does the audio experience feel like for the Aerofit Pro? As you can expect from a flagship model, the audio quality feels crisp and clean. For instance, we listened to Berlian from Joe Flizzow and Adele's Skyfall as part of the test. The differentiation between the instrument and singing audio can be distinguished clearly. That resulted in an immensely immersive listening experience.

Screenshot 2024-03-25 013951.png

The design is quite sleek and practical

Screenshot 2024-03-25 013932.png

There is a control button on both sides of your earbuds

But that is not the end of it. What really impressed us about this model is its mic quality. Even when we were talking at low volume, with the earbuds off our ears, the mic could still pick up low audio with ease and clarity. If the price of this device is based on the mic alone, we can honestly understand why.

Moreover, this variant comes with a detachable neckband. Soundcore marketed this variant as a pair of sports earbuds and it shows. The neckband can be adjusted based on your preference. As you can expect, the holder fits the head snuggly, is quite sweat-resistant and almost impossible to slip off. That leads to many casual and comfortable exercise sessions.

Screenshot 2024-03-25 014021.png

Looks a bit like a case of compact powder, a cool-looking one tho

Screenshot 2024-03-25 014007.png

Totally Spies, but make it unisex

Battery-wise, this model has an impressive endurance. A single full charge takes around 45 minutes, allowing the earbuds to last for around 3 days of casual use (with case). Even with intense use, these earbuds can last around 1 day (with case). In case you are curious, the battery typically lasted around 14 hours of casual use (without a case) and 10 hours of intense use (without a case) for us. This means it should be good enough for a full day of use.

On the other hand, there is not much of a con to this device. We noticed that prolonged wear of these earbuds with the neckband can feel a bit irritating for the back of our heads. But that is just us being nitpicky. After all, it happened around 2-3 hours of wear.

Screenshot 2024-03-25 013909.png

It can take some time to get used to the earbuds design

Screenshot 2024-03-25 014104.png

Sexy and clean, the way we like it

Like other earbuds, this model also comes with a supporting app. You can download the Soundcore app from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store, which should cover your compatibility concerns. Interestingly, you can choose to switch on Head-Tracking or change other settings for the "Default Audio".

To add, Default Audio provides 4 listening options - Soundcore Signature, Podcast, Treble Booster and Volume Booster. After various tweaks and tests, we found Volume Booster the best option for calls and audio play. But feel free to test it yourself. ANC-wise, it's decent, but you might notice airy outside noises at times. However, that shouldn't affect your overall experience.

Screenshot 2024-03-25 014206.pngScreenshot 2024-03-25 014117.png

The UI for the Soundcore app

Screenshot 2024-03-25 014155.pngScreenshot 2024-03-25 014133.png

Feel free to customise the controls and audio settings

Screenshot 2024-03-25 014145.png

For the most convenient user experience, we recommend "Volume Booster"

Specs-wise, these earbuds are worth the price tag. However, we would personally pass on this model due to the speaker design and the con from prolonged wear. If you don't mind the speaker design and are down for great exercise sessions, this model is worth splurging on.

 

Tech Specs and features:

  • Spatial Audio
  • Drivers: 16.2mm
  • Dynamic Drivers with Titanium Polymer
  • Comes with a detachable neckband
  • Features LDAC
  • Rated IPX5 for endurance
  • Sweat Guard for better protection against sweat and liquid
  • Titanium Coated Domes
  • Call Function: 4 mics with AI algorithm
  • Features a control button and is supported by the Soundcore app
  • 105mAh X 2 (earbuds)
  • 750mAh (charging case)
  • 14 hours of playback time from a single charge
  • Up to 46 hours of playback time with a charging case
  • USB-C charging

 

Pros and Cons:

Pros: Excellent audio output, great mic, good volume adjustability, and fairly decent ANC feature

Cons: Prolonged wear with the neckband can irritate the back of the head, Speaker design is too pricey (personal opinion)

Summary: Spend if you can, it's worth it.

 

What are your thoughts about this review? Stay tuned for more reviews like this at TechNave!