Maybank's Cross-Border DuitNow QR is now available for Thailand and Indonesia


In case you didn't know, Malaysians can now make QR Payments in Singapore via the MAE app. Maybank did announce that it plans to expand the feature to other countries and today, the MAE QR Payment is now available for Thailand and Indonesia

To recap, the MAE QR Payment or also known as Cross-Border DuitNow QR allows MAE users to make cashless payments in the aforementioned counties. As stated on Maybank's website, the daily transaction limit is RM1000 or equivalent to RM1000 in foreign currency or up to the daily limit you've set.


To use the Cross-Border DuitNow QRyou just have to visit the QR page on your MAE app and scan the supported foreign QR codes (image above). After scanning, you will need to key in the payable amount in foreign currency and it will show you how much Ringgit is displayed. You will need to authorise it if it's more than RM250. 

For more information, you may visit the official web portal right over here